Conference Contribution Awards

For the 5th year in a row, ASIS&T will be introducing awards for 2014 annual conference submissions! We are acknowledging and honoring the tremendous contribution that you will have made to the success of ASIST2014.

Best Paper Award will be presented to the author(s) of the best research paper presented at the conference.

These awards will be judged by a separate awards committee, based on a short list developed by the Program Committee.

New Leaders Award

2014 Winners:  Agnes Mainka, Maric Kramer, Anne Pepitone, Jeremy L. McLaughlin, Karen Miller, Emily Vardell, Devon Greyson, and Stephann Makri

Annual Meeting Awards

ASIS&T presents several awards at the annual meeting. 

General Awards

Award of Merit: tba
Watson Davis: tba
Thomson Reuters Doctoral Dissertation Scholarship: tba
Thomson Reuters Outstanding Teacher: tba
Research in Information Science: tba
James Cretsos Leadership:  tba
Best JASIST Paper: tba
ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation: tba
Pratt Severn: tba
Book of the Year: tba

Chapter Awards

Chapter of the Year: tba
Student Chapters of the Year: tba

SIG Awards

SIG of the Year: tba
SIG Member of the Year: tba
SIG Publication of the Year: tba

See for more details