InfoShare Awards for 2016

By Anindita Paul, InfoShare Officers, ASIS&T SIG-III

The Infoshare awards were announced in January 2016. The membership award which is for one year, with the possibility of renewal for a second year if the new member proves to be a strong advocate for ASIS&T in their home country during the course of the year, is an opportunity for professionals, researchers and students to strengthen their relationship with ASIS&T. Thirteen nominations were received out of which 8 were professionals, 2 students and the rest 2 were transitional. One nomination was a renewal from last year. The nominees were from Brazil, Egypt, India, Iran, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. We are happy to announce that with the consent of the SIG-III officers and the budget allocation of this year, all of the applicants were awarded the Infoshare award, including the renewal applications from last year. The award winners are as follows:

·         Azadeh Aletaha, Iran,

·         Bashir Ahmed, Pakistan,

·         Behjat Nezhadmohammad Namaghi, Iran,

·         Claudio Gottschalg-Duque, Brazil,

·         Iman Tahamtan, Iran

·         Manjula Wijewickrema, Sri Lanka,

·         Marzieh Siamak, Iran,

·         Pari Hosseinzadeh, Iran,

·         Sanam Ebrahimzadeh, Iran,

·         Shima Moradi, Iran,

·         Zaheer Ahmad, Pakistan,

·         Jiban Pal, India,

·         Girma Debele Dinegde, Ethiopia