2016/17 SIG III Election Nomination

On behalf of the Nomination Committee, we are delighted to announce the 2016/17 SIG III nominated officers:

SIG CABINET REPRESENTATIVE – Catherine Dumas (University of South Carolina & SUNY Albany, USA)


CO-CHAIR-ELECT – Hassan Zamir (University of South Carolina, USA)

TREASURER – Naureen Nizam (Dalhousie University, Canada)

INTERNATIONAL PAPER CONTEST CHAIR (1 positions) – Innocent Awasom (Texas Tech University, USA) ; Shimelis Assefa (University of Denver, USA)

INTERNATIONAL PAPER CONTEST JURY MEMBER (2 positions) – Fatih Oguz (UNC Greensboro, USA) ;  Shimelis Assefa (University of Denver, USA) ; Devendra Dilip Potnis (University of Tennessee at Knoxville, USA);  Premila Gamage (Institute of Policy Studies of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka)

INFOSHARE OFFICER – Selenay Aytac (Long Island University, USA)

COMMUNICATION OFFICER (2 position) – Muhammed Sajid Mirza (International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan)

MENTORSHIP COORDINATOR – Jisue Lee (Florida State University, USA)

ASIS&T SIG-III Nominating Committee
Anatoliy Gruzd, Abebe Rorissa, Catherine Dumas