Report--Awards Nominations Committee

Committee Report for the Awards Nominations Committee
  • The Award Nominations Committee shall assist the Board of Directors by ensuring that appropriate nominations are submitted for ASIS&T Awards, with particular focus on the Award of Merit, the Watson Davis Award, the Research in Information Science Award, and the Clarivate Analytics (formerly Thomson Reuters) Outstanding Information Science Teacher Award. It will be the responsibility of this committee to identify potential recipients of these awards, and identify and work with nominators to develop and submit complete nomination packages.

    Co-Chair: Lai Ma, University College Dublin
    Co-Chair: Anita Komlodi, University of Maryland, Baltimore College
    Board Liaison: Abebe Rorissa, University at Albany, SUNY


    Barbara Wildemuth, University of North Carolina
    Cathy Smith, Kent State University

  • Drop files here or