Skip to content

2022 IDEA Institute Fellows




Mohammad AlHamad

E-Resource Strategist

Missouri State University

Sandy Avila

Science Librarian

University of Central Florida

Mary Aycock

Database and Metadata Management Librarian

Texas State University

Lencia Beltran

Open Science Project Coordinator

Carnegie Mellon University

Kineret Ben-Knaan

Research and Assessment Librarian

University of Miami

Derek Braeden

Web Developer

Salt Lake City Public Library

Sharon Clapp

Digital Resources Librarian

CCSU Library

Thomas Ferrill

Head of Creative Spaces

University of Utah, Marriott Library

Kimberly Grotewold

Education Librarian

Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Mary Holm

Cataloging Metadata Librarian

Virginia State University

Valerie Lookingbill

Sciences Librarian

University of South Carolina

Rafia Mirza

Humanities Librarian (Digital Humanities)

Southern Methodist University

Erik Radio

Metadata Librarian

University of Colorado Boulder

Martha Roseberry

Applications Analyst

Virginia Commonwealth University

Michael Shensky

GIS & Geospatial Data Coordinator

University of Texas at Austin

Daniella Smith


University of North Texas

Raymond Wang

Reference/Instruction Coordinator

Community College of Baltimore County

Sharon Whitfield

Electronic Resource & User Access Librarian

Rider University

Robert Wilson

Systems and Analytics Librarian

Middle Tennessee State University

Borui Zhang

Natural language processing specialist
Assistant Librarian

University of Florida