Skip to content

Program Committee

The Annual Meeting Program Committee is responsible for developing the educational content of the meeting. Without their hard work and dedication we would not be able to bring you this outstanding program. Many thanks to these dedicated volunteers.

2020 Annual Meeting Planning Committee

ASIS&T 83rd Annual Meeting; October 23 - 28, 2020

Wyndham Grand Hotel, Pittsburgh PA

https://www.asist.org/am20/


President: Clara M. Chu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, cmchu@illinois.edu

 

Conference Co-Chair: Kendra Albright, Kent State University, kalbrig7@kent.edu

Conference Co-Chair: Bharat Mehra, University of Alabama, bmehra@ua.edu

 

Paper Co-Chair: Jia Tina Du, University of South Australia, dujiarainy@gmail.com

Paper Co-Chair: Dietmar Wolfram, University of Wisconsin, dwolfram@uwm.edu

 

Poster Co-Chair: Naresh Kumar Agarwal, Simmons University, agarwal@simmons.edu

Poster Co-Chair: Virginia Ortiz Repiso, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, virginia@bib.uc3m.es

 

Panels & Alternative Events Co-Chair: Spencer Lilley, Massey University, s.c.lilley@massey.ac.nz

Panels & Alternative Events Co-Chair: Mega Subramaniam, University of Maryland, mmsubram@umd.edu

 

Doctoral Colloquium Co-Chair: Pnina Fichman, Indiana University, fichman@indiana.edu

Doctoral Colloquium Co-Chair: Jaya Raju, University of Cape Town, jaya.raju@uct.ac.za

Doctoral Colloquium Co-Chair: Howard Rosenbaum, Indiana University, hrosenba@indiana.edu

 

Industry Series Co-Chair: Lynn Connaway, OCLC Research, connawal@oclc.org

Industry Series Co-Chair: Jim Jansen, Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Jbjansen@hbku.edu.qa

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Accelerator Co-Chair: Nicole A. Cooke, University of South Carolina, ncooke@mailbox.sc.edu

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Accelerator Co-Chair: Joe Sanchez, Queens College, Jose.Sanchez2@qc.cuny.edu