The Latest

  • See more tweets

    Cognitive Demand, Not Always By Design #10minreads

    ASIS&T's Avatar


    May 26, 2015

    See more Tweets
  • See more

    SIG AH & SIG VIS Student Research Paper Award Contest Winners

    SIG AH and SIG VIS are pleased to announce the winners of our co-sponsored Student Research Paper Award Contest. The Award consists of a $500 prize, a free ASIS&T membership, inclusion in the Proceedings of the Virtual Symposium on I&T in A&H, and a possible Panel presentation at Annual. The Best Student Paper Award winners […]
  • See more

    Be a New Leader! Apply by June 1!

    Do you have an amazing accomplishment in information science or in ASIS&T service that deserves to be celebrated? We’re sure you do! ASIS&T offers many wonderful awards each year. Through the awards, members have a chance to be recognized for all of their outstanding accomplishments. Over the next couple of months, as submissions for this year’s awards […]
  • See more

    2015 ASIS&T History Fund Awards

    Advisory Board announces the following two competitive awards for 2015: The ASIS&T History Fund Research Award This award will be for a maximum of $2,000 and will be awarded for the best research proposal submitted by June 20, 2015. All topics relevant to the history of information science and technology may be proposed. The proposal […]
  • See more

    Call for nominations for the 2015 ASIS&T Pratt Severn Best Student Research Paper Award

    This award recognizes substantive work performed by students in the field of information science and encourages research and writing. Since 1996, it has been sponsored by the Pratt Institute, School of Information and Library Science, on behalf of the late David Severn, a 1968 Pratt Alumnus. Evaluated by the same rigorous standards as papers submitted for the Journal of the […]
  • See more

    Griffiths Chosen Next Dakota State University President

    News Release Contacts: Jack R. Warner, Executive Director and CEO Tracy Mercer, Information Research Analyst Telephone: (605) 773-3455 Fax: (605) 773-5320 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:  Monday, April 27, 2015, 11 a.m. (CDT) Griffiths Chosen Next Dakota State University President MADISON, S.D. – José-Marie Griffiths, vice president for academic affairs at Bryant University in […]

More News