Skip to content

Program Committee

The Annual Meeting Program Committee is responsible for developing the educational content of the meeting. Without their hard work and dedication we would not be able to bring you this outstanding program. Many thanks to these dedicated volunteers.

2020 Annual Meeting Planning Committee

ASIS&T 83rd Annual Meeting; 22 October - 1 November 2020


President: Clara M. Chu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign,


Conference Co-Chair: Kendra Albright, Kent State University,

Conference Co-Chair: Bharat Mehra, University of Alabama,


Paper Co-Chair: Jia Tina Du, University of South Australia,

Paper Co-Chair: Dietmar Wolfram, University of Wisconsin,


Poster Co-Chair: Naresh Kumar Agarwal, Simmons University,

Poster Co-Chair: Virginia Ortiz Repiso, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid,


Panels & Alternative Events Co-Chair: Spencer Lilley, Massey University,

Panels & Alternative Events Co-Chair: Mega Subramaniam, University of Maryland,


Doctoral Colloquium Co-Chair: Pnina Fichman, Indiana University,

Doctoral Colloquium Co-Chair: Jaya Raju, University of Cape Town,

Doctoral Colloquium Co-Chair: Howard Rosenbaum, Indiana University,


Industry Series Co-Chair: Lynn Connaway, OCLC Research,

Industry Series Co-Chair: Jim Jansen, Hamad Bin Khalifa University,

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Accelerator Co-Chair: Nicole A. Cooke, University of South Carolina,

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Accelerator Co-Chair: Joe Sanchez, Queens College,