Established in 1991 to recognize the service of an individual to a particular chapter.  It is given for significant contributions to the membership of the chapter through participation in and support of its meetings and publications; fundraising; recruitment; or other significant activities.

Past recipients of Chapter Member of the Year:

2017    Christopher Khoo (Asia-Pacific)
2016    Isabella Peters (Europe)
2011     Sarah Buchanan (Los Angeles)
2010    Sue Fensore (Northern Ohio)
2009    Nicole Hennig (New England)
2008    Rachel Green Clemens (Carolinas)
2008    Christine Quirion (New England)
2008    Bo-Gay Salvador (Los Angeles)
2007    Caryn Anderson (New England)
2007    Dawn Pointer McCleskey (Potomac Valley)
2005    Beatrice Pulliam (New England)
2004    Nichole McNeely Kallas (Potomac Valley)
2003    Louisa Toot Verma (Los Angeles)
2003    Yin Zhang (Northern Ohio)
2002    Stephen Spohn (Potomac Valley)
2001    Linda McCann (Los Angeles)
2000    Patricia Carter (Southern Ohio)
1999    Linda Rudell-Betts (Los Angeles)
1998    Penelope Jane O’Connor (Northern Ohio)
1998    Beata Panagopoulos (New England)
1997    Vivian Hay (Los Angeles)
1997    John Tebo (Southern Ohio)
1996    Kathleen Millington (New Jersey)
1995    Elizabeth Wood (Los Angeles)
1994    Roberta Horowitz (Los Angeles)
1993    Lola M. Roseberry (East Tennessee)
1992    Maurica Fedors (New Jersey)
1991    Mickie Watterson (Metro New York)