Established in 1992 to recognize new ASIS&T members who have demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities in professional ASIS&T activities.  The award is named for James M. Cretsos, 1979 ASIS&T president and a long-time contributor to ASIS&T.

Past recipients of the James M. Cretsos Leadership Award:

2018Devon Greyson
2017Jeremy McLaughlin
2016Adam Worrall
2015Karen Miller
2013Chirag Shah
2012Naresh Agarwal
2010Crystal Fulton
2009Cassidy Sugimoto
2008Elise Lewis and Phillip Edwards
2006Caryn Anderson and Nadia Caidi
2005K.T. Vaughan
2004Stacy Surla and Tom Terrell
2003Amy Wallace
2002Suzanne Allard
2001Allison Kopcznski
2000Helen Atkins
1999Douglas Kaylor
1998Michael Leach
1997Geoffrey McKim
1996Kristen Liberman
1994Merri Beth Lavagnino
1993Amanda Spink