Skip to content

ASIS&T Distinguished Members

The designation ASIS&T Distinguished Member is a signature recognition. The achievement comes as a result of hard work, commitment to personal development and a dedication to excellence in the profession.

This elite status is attained by those with a demonstrated commitment to mastering their profession through sustained educational pursuits and a proven track record of service to both their community and the information science and technology field.


Linda Smith
Kenneth R. Fleischmann
Philip Doty
Luanne Sinnamon
June Abbas
Diane Sonnenwald
Joseph Busch
Sanghee Oh
Soo Young Rieh
Chirag Shah
Marcia Zeng
Donald Kraft
Heidi Julien
Jin Zhang

Suliman Hawamdeh
Dirk Lewandowski
Julian Warner
Daniel Alemneh
Abebe Rorissa
Beth St. Jean
Thomas Froehlich
Sandra Hirsh
Nicholas Belkin
Jian Qin
Boryung Ju
Andrew Dillon
Timothy Dickey
Naresh Agarwal