Skip to content

US Midwest Chapter Awards

The Midwest Chapter proudly recognizes the following chapter members for the awards and honors received

Distinguished Members

Sarah Buchanan
John Budd
Hsin-liang Chen
Pnina Fichman
Jacek Gwizdka
Jeonghyun Kim
Shawne Miksa
Nestor Osorio
Gail Thornburg
Dietmar Wolfram
Iris Xie

ALA-RUSA Margaret E. Monroe Award for Library Adult Services

Timothy J. Dickey

ALISE Awards

Steven Bajjaly, Service to ALISE Award
Jenny Bossaller, ALISE/Connie van Fleet Award

ASIS&T Global Awards Winners

Nilavra Bhattacharya (Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Scholarship Award)
Kate McDowell (Outstanding Information Science Teacher Award)