SIG/DL provides a forum for discussion about research, development and use of digital libraries in corporate, academic and public contexts. It is concerned with all aspects of digital library design and implementation including, but not limited to: copyright issues, networked infrastructures, interoperability of distributed databases, database management, policies and standards in relation to the digitization of material, metadata, preservation, providing electronic access, authentication, software, hardware, peopleware, and project management. SIG/DL also works to facilitate increased international, interdisciplinary and inter-societal collaboration focusing on digital libraries and related issues.

2018 – 2019 Officers

Chair: Carl Leak
Co-Chair: Ashraf Sharif
Chair-Elect: Dick Kawooya
Co-Chair Elect: Prodip Roy
Communication Officer/SIG Cabinet Representative: Catherine Dumas
Treasurer/Communication Officer: Anwarul Islam
Newsletter Officer: Saira Hanif Soroya
IPC Chair :Devendra Potnis
IPC Jury: Shivanthi Weerasinghe
IPC Jury: Nosheen Fatima Warraich
InfoShare Chair: Saira Hanif Soroya
Advisor: Toni Carbo
Advisor: Abebe Rorissa
Advisor: Kendra Albright
Past Chair: Hassan Zamir


Web Site



E-mail Discussion List

Access the SIG Discussion List

Instructions for Accessing Discussions

Access SIGDL-L Archive

SIG of the Year:  2014, 2011, 2007