Skip to content

Lunin Award Recipients

This award recognizes individuals who have made noteworthy contributions to the practice of Information Science and Technology through leadership, mentoring, and innovation in the creation or application of new ideas, techniques, processes or technologies. Eligible individuals will be in early or mid-career, and should have a record of experience and accomplishments, and also demonstrate that they are likely to make future meaningful contributions in leadership and mentoring. Recognizing Lois Lunin’s interest in the arts and in the medical/biomedical fields, nominations from these areas are particularly encouraged.




Md. Anwarul Islam


Zhe He


Prodip Roy