Skip to content

SIG-MET Officers

Current (2022–2023)


  • Isabelle Dorsch – Chair
    ZBW - Leibniz Information Centre for Economics, Germany
    i [dot] Dorsch [at] zbw [dot] eu
  • Kai Li – Chair-Elect
    University of Tennessee Knoxville, Knoxville TN, USA
    kli16 [at] utk [dot] edu
  • Pei-Ying Chen – Past Chair
    Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN, USA
    peiychen [at] iu [dot] edu
  • Jamaica Jones – Secretary
    University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    jaj160 [at] pitt [dot] edu
  • Chenwei Zhang – Treasurer
    The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
    chwzhang [at] hku [dot] hk
  • Ba Nguyen – Webmaster
    Victoria University of Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
    ba [dot] nguyen [at] vuw [dot] ac [dot] nz
  • Priya Vaidya – Communication Officer
    Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, India
    vaidyapriya26 [at] gmail [dot] com



The name is followed by the type of liaison and the respective contact information of the individual. Thus, Individual Researcher Liaison means a liaison with the person and not with the entire institution indicated in the contact information.

  • Philippe Mongeon – Individual Researcher Liaison
    Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS, Canada
    pmongeon [at] dal [dot] ca
  • Andrew Plume – Elsevier Liaison
    International Center for the Study of Research, Elsevier, Amsterdan, Netherlands
    a [dot] plume [at] elsevier [dot] com
  • Jiang Li – Individual Researcher Liaison
    Nanjing University, Nanjing, Jiangsu, China
    lijiang [at] nju [dot] edu [dot] cn
  • Isabella Peters – Individual Researcher Liaison
    ZBW – Leibniz Information Centre for Economics; Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel, Kiel, Germany
    ipe [at] informatik [dot] uni-kiel [dot] de
  • Shenmeng Xu – Individual Researcher Liaison
    Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN, USA
    shenmeng.xu [at] vanderbilt [dot] edu