Skip to content

2022 ASIS&T International Awards – Deadline Approaching

Awards Nomination Deadline: 31 March, 2022

ASIS&T is now accepting nominations for the following awards:

Award of Merit

This award is a lifetime achievement award that recognizes sustained contributions to and/or achievements in the field of information science and/or the professions in which it is practiced.

Best Information Science Book Award

This award recognizes a book that has made a meaningful contribution to the field of information science and which was published in the preceding calendar year.

Best JASIST Paper Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize the best refereed paper published in the volume year of the Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology (JASIST) preceding the ASIS&T annual meeting.

Cretsos Leadership Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize a new ASIS&T member who has demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities in professional ASIS&T activities.

Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Scholarship

This scholarship award fosters research in information science by recognizing the year’s most outstanding doctoral dissertation proposal while encouraging and assisting doctoral students in the field with their dissertation research.

Lois Lunin Award

This award recognizes individuals who have made noteworthy contributions to the practice of Information Science and Technology through leadership, mentoring, and innovation.

Outstanding Information Science Teacher Award

This award recognizes and honors excellence in teaching in information science.

Pratt Severn Best Masters Student Paper Award

The purpose of this award is to foster student research and writing in the field of information science by recognizing an outstanding master’s-level research paper.

ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation Award

This award recognizes the most outstanding doctoral dissertation/thesis in information science the preceding twelve months.

Research in Information Science Award

This award recognizes an individual or team who have made an outstanding contribution to information science research.

Watson Davis Award for Service

This award recognizes an individual member of the Association who has shown continuous dedicated leadership in and service to ASIS&T and made substantial and lasting contributions to ASIS&T governance, chapters, SIGs, committees, and publications.

Please consider nominating a colleague for this prestigious recognition. Questions? Contact Lydia Middleton.