Skip to content

UNT ASIS&T Wins 2018 ASIS&T Student Chapter of the Year Award!

The following message was published in the Inside ASIS&T newsletter.

ASIS&T is pleased to announce that the winner of the 2018 ASIS&T Student Chapter of the Year Award is the University of North Texas (UNT) Student Chapter. In selecting UNT ASIS&T student chapter for the award, the jury considered the chapter’s membership, activities, communications, financial and administrative management, and contributions to ASIS&T and the broader information science community.

The award committee was impressed by the variety and quality of chapter activities, including the Multidisciplinary Information Research Symposium 2018 that attracted more than 80 attendees. The success of this event had galvanized chapter members and other students who attended the event and pledged to get involved with the future chapter events. The chapter uses every opportunity to collaborate with the faculty, staff, and other organizations in order to increase its value for its members. In addition to active student leaders, the chapter enjoys continues mentorship of its faculty advisors, Dr. Daniel Alemneh and Dr. Jeonghyun (Annie) Kim who contribute to the chapter’s success.

Congratulations our officers who served the student chapter in AY 2018-2019: Ana Roeschley (President), LeAnn Boyce (Vice-President), and Deborah Caldwell (Communication Officer).

We are looking forward to working with our new officers for AY 2018-2019:
Ana Roeschley, President
Malak Khader, Vice President
Amanda Hovious, Membership Chair
Sahar Behpour, Treasurer
Pranathy Enamela, Communication Officer

Daniel Alemneh and Jeonghyun (Annie) Kim, Faculty Advisor UNT ASIS&T Student Chapter