Skip to content

UNT Student Chapter Members Win at ASIS&T Annual Meeting

UNT ASIS&T won big at the 2018 Annual Meeting with the chapter winning the Student Chapter of the Year Award. The awards committee stated that we won the award because of our chapter’s active engagement with our members, as well as the quality of our programing and events. We are thankful for this award and share it with all of our chapter members. We are also thankful for the guidance of our faculty advisors, Dr. Jeonghyun (Annie) Kim and Dr. Daniel Alemneh.

Meanwhile, our chapter president, Ana Roeschley, was awarded the New Leader Award. Ana will serve as an ASIS&T New Leader for two years under the mentorship of SIG AH Chair, Christian James.