Skip to content

Asia-Pacific Chapter Elections

Dear ASIS&T AP Chapter members,We've received one nomination for AP Chapter Chair-elect for 2018-2019. An election/confirmation regarding this will be conducted very soon.

On behalf of the ASIS&T Asia-Pacific Chapter, I would like to invite nominations for the following officer positions for 2018-2019:

  1. Secretary
  2. Treasurer
  3. Website administrator

The current officers are:

  • Chair: José Miguel Baptista Nunes (Sun Yet-Sen University, China), who will become Past-Chair for 2018-2019
  • Chair-elect: Sam Chu (University of Hong Kong), who will become Chapter Chair for 2018-2019
  • Past-Chair: Christopher Khoo (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
  • Secretary: Tina Du (University of South Australia, Australia)
  • Treasurer: Bhakti Gala (Central University of Gujarat, India)
  • Chapter Advisor: Emil Levine
  • Country Representatives: Michael Olsson (Australia), Md. Anwarul Islam (Bangladesh), Natalie Pang (Singapore)

Nominations will close on Friday 30 November 2018 at 11:59pm (GMT).

Please send your nominations and questions to Sam Chu at and Rodneikka Scott at

Self-nominations are welcome.

Please circulate this announcement as appropriate.