Skip to content

2021 ASIS&T International Awards Winners

The ASIS&T Awards and Honors Committee is delighted to announce the winners of the ASIS&T International Awards to individuals. Please join us in congratulating this year's winners on their outstanding achievement.


Award of Merit

Steve Sawyer

Crestos Leadership Award

Md. Anwarul Islam


Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Scholarship

Rongqian Ma


Lois Lunin Award

Prodip Roy


Outstanding Information Science Teacher Award

Colin Rhinesmith

ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation Award

Laura Molloy



Research in Information Science Award

Chun Wei Choo



Watson Davis Award for Service

Abebe Rorissa