Skip to content

2022 Class of ASIS&T Distinguished Members

ASIS&T's signature designation, the ASIS&T Distinguished Member, is an elite status attained by those with a demonstrated commitment to mastering their profession through sustained educational pursuits and a proven track record of service to both their community and the information science and technology field.

The ASIS&T Distinguished Member program recognizes members of ASIS&T's global membership based on professional experience as well as significant achievements in the information science and technology field through professional service and leadership, and scholarly or professional contributions. It is expected that a Distinguished Member serves as a mentor and role model, guiding career development and excelling in the field.

Distinguished Member Class of 2022

Suzie Allard
Shimelis Assefa
Dania Bilal
Sarah Buchanan
John Budd
Toni Carbo
Donald Case
Hsin-liang Chen
Sam Chu
Brian Detlor
Catherine Dumas
Sanda Erdelez
Pnina Fichman
Vicki Gregory

Jacek Gwizdka
Birger Hjorland
Marjorie Hlava
Isto Huvila
Jeonghyun Kim
Chang Liu
Ying Hsang Liu
Irene Lopatovska
Krystyna Matusiak
Michel Menou
Shawne Miksa
Lorri Mon
Mark Needleman
Michael Olsson

Nestor Osorio
Howard Rosenbaum
Ellen Sleeter
Richard Smiraglia
Dagobert Soergel
Besiki Stvilia
Deborah Swain
Sue Yeon Syn
Rong Tang
Gail Thornburg
Howard White
Dietmar Wolfram
Yejun Wu
Iris Xie

Visit the Distinguished Member page of the ASIS&T website for more information on program eligibility for and benefits of the program.