Established in 1975, the Chapter of the Year Award recognized outstanding chapters for their participation in and contributions to ASIS&T and the advancement of information science.

Past recipients of the Chapter of the Year Award:

2018New England
2016New England
2012New England
2011Los Angeles
2010New England and Potomac Valley
2009Los Angeles
2008Los Angeles Chapter and New England Chapter
2007Los Angeles
2005Los Angeles and Southern Ohio
2004Los Angeles and Southern Ohio
2003Los Angeles and Southern Ohio
2002Los Angeles and Southern Ohio
2001Los Angeles
1999Los Angeles
19981998    Los Angeles
1997Los Angeles
1996New Jersey
1995Los Angeles
1994Los Angeles
1993Los Angeles
1992New Jersey
1991Pacific Northwest
1990Los Angeles
1988New Jersey
1987East Tennessee
1986Los Angeles
1985New Jersey
1984Los Angeles
1983Potomac Valley
1981Southern Ohio
1980Potomac Valley
1979Central Ohio
1978Pacific Northwest
1977Southern Ohio
1976Delaware Valley & Northern Ohio