The Clarivate Analytics (formerly Thomson Reuters) Outstanding Information Science Teacher Award  was established in 1980 and is administered by the Information Science Education Committee.  The award shall consist of a cash award of $1,000 from Thomson Reuters.  The purpose of the Outstanding Information Science Teacher Award is to recognize the unique teaching contribution of an individual as a teacher of information science.

Past recipients of the Outstanding Information Science Teacher Award:

2018Crystal Fulton , University College Dublin
2017Dr. Micheal Twidale , University of Illinois
2016Lisa Nathan , University of British Columbia
2015Denise Agosto , Drexel University
2014Michelle Kazmer , Florida State University
2013Carole Palmer , University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
2012Dietmar Wolfram , University of Wisconsin
2011Howard Rosenbaum , Indiana University
2009Diane Kelly , University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
2008Eileen Abels , Drexel University
2007Peter Ingwersen , Royal School of Library and Information Science, Copenhagen
2006Tatjana Aparac-Jelusic , University J.J. Stossmayer & University of Zadar, Croatia
2005Peiling Wang , University of Tennessee
2004Donald Cleveland , North Texas
2003Raya Fidel ,   University of Washington
2002Deborah K. Barreau , University of North Carolina
2001Barbara Kwasnik , Syracuse University
2000Barbara M. Wildemuth , Univ. of North Carolina
1999Peter Jacso , University of Hawaii
1998Elisabeth Logan , Florida State University
1996Stephanie Haas , Univ. of North Carolina
1995Howard Besser , University of Michigan
1994Candy Schwartz , Simmons College
1993Carol Tenopir , University of Hawaii
1992Jeffrey Katzer , Syracuse University
1990Nicholas J. Belkin , Rutgers University
1989Bert R. Boyce , Louisiana State University
1988Harold Borko , Univ. of California, Los Angeles
1987Linda C. Smith , Univ. of Illinois
1986Marta L. Dosa , Syracuse University
1985Tefko Saracevic , Case Western Reserve University
1984Susan Artandi , Rutgers University
1983Ching-chih Chen , Simmons College
1982Belver C. Griffith , Drexel University
1981Pauline Atherton Cochrane , Syracuse University
1980F. Wilfrid Lancaster , University of Illinois