For more information on ASIS&T Governance, visit our Committees & Task Forces page.


Elaine Toms, PhD
The University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK
e.toms (at)


Clara Chu, PhD
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL

Immediate Past President

Lisa M. Given, PhD
Swinburne University of Technology
Melbourne, Australia


June Abbas, PhD
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK

Dania Bilal

Director at Large (2016-2019)

Dania Bilal, PhD
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
dania (at)

Sarah Buchanan, PhD
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO

Chapter Assembly Director

Timothy Dickey, PhD
Columbus Metropolitan Libraries
Columbus, OH

Director at Large (2017-2020)

Emily Knox, PhD
University of Illinois--Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, IL
knox (at)

Agnes Mainka, PhD
Heinrich Heine University Dusseldorf
Dusseldorf, Germany

Heather O'Brien

Director at Large (2016-2019)

Heather O’Brien, PhD
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada
h.obrien (at)

Director at Large (2017-2020)

Soo Young Rieh, PhD
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
rieh (at)

Abebe Rorissa

Director at Large (2015-2018)

Abebe Rorissa, PhD
State University of New York, Albany
Albany, NY
arorissa (at)


Steve Hardin
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN
steve.hardin (at)


Lydia Middleton, MBA, CAE
Silver Spring, MD