For more information on ASIS&T Governance, visit our Committees & Task Forces page.


Lisa Given

President

Lisa M. Given, PhD
Swinburne University of Technology
Melbourne, Australia
lgiven@swin.edu.au

President-Elect

Elaine Toms, PhD
The University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK
e.toms@sheffield.ac.uk

Lynn Silipigni Connaway

Past-President

Lynn Silipigni Connaway, PhD
OCLC Research
Dublin, OH
connawal@oclc.org

TREASURER

June Abbas, PhD
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK
jmabbas@ou.edu

CHAPTER ASSEMBLY DIRECTOR

Kayla Siddell
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN
kdsiddell@hotmail.com

SIG CABINET DIRECTOR

Brandi Loveday-Chesley
New York State Insurance Fund
Albany, NY
blloveday@gmail.com

Dania Bilal

Director at Large (2016-2019)

Dania Bilal, PhD
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
dania@utk.edu

Director at Large (2017-2020)

Emily Knox, PhD
University of Illinois--Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, IL
knox@illinois.edu

Kathryn La Barre

Director at Large (2015-2018)

Kathryn La Barre, PhD
University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, IL
klabarre@illinois.edu

Heather O'Brien

Director at Large (2016-2019)

Heather O’Brien, PhD
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada
h.obrien@ubc.ca

Director at Large (2017-2020)

Soo Young Rieh, PhD
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
rieh@umichigan.edu

Abebe Rorissa

Director at Large (2015-2018)

Abebe Rorissa, PhD
State University of New York, Albany
Albany, NY
arorissa@albany.edu

PARLIAMENTARIAN

Steve Hardin
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN
steve.hardin@indstate.edu

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Lydia Middleton, MBA, CAE
ASIS&T
Silver Spring, MD
lmiddleton@asist.org