Skip to content

Asia Pacific Chapter News

Organizing Committee

December 16, 2019

Conference Chairs Feicheng Ma (Wuhan University) Tina Du (University of South Australia) Dan Wu (Wuhan University) Program Chairs Jim Jansen (Qatar Computing Research Institute) Yuelin Li (Nankai University) Tingting Jiang (Wuhan University) Track Chairs Yaobin Lu (Huazhong University of Science and Technology) Xunhua Guo (Tsinghua University) Qinghua Zhu (Nanjing University) Yuxiang Zhao (Nanjing University of…

2020 ASIS&T Asia-Pacific Regional Conference Keynotes

October 10, 2019

Gary Marchionini Gary Marchionini is the dean and Cary C. Boshamer professor at the School of Information and Library Science of University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. His research interests include information interaction, human-computer interaction, human-centered computing, information retrieval, digital libraries, information architecture, digital government, cyberspace identity, information policy. He heads the Interaction Design…

2018-19 Election Results

January 2, 2019

On behalf of the ASIS&T Asia-Pacific Chapter, I would like to announce the following officer positions for 2019: Chair: Sam Chu (University of Hong Kong Chair-elect: Tina Du (University of South Australia, Australia) Past-Chair: José Miguel Baptista Nunes (Sun Yet-Sen University, China)  Secretary: Dan Wu (Wuhan University, China) Treasurer: Waseem Afzal (Charles Sturt University, Australia)…

Asia-Pacific Chapter Elections

November 26, 2018

Dear ASIS&T AP Chapter members,We’ve received one nomination for AP Chapter Chair-elect for 2018-2019. An election/confirmation regarding this will be conducted very soon. On behalf of the ASIS&T Asia-Pacific Chapter, I would like to invite nominations for the following officer positions for 2018-2019: Secretary Treasurer Website administrator The current officers are: Chair: José Miguel Baptista…