The purposes of SIG/III are a) to promote better awareness among ASIS&T members and information professionals of the importance of international cooperation; b) to facilitate and enhance better communication and interaction among ASIS&T members and their foreign colleagues on information issues; and c) to provide a forum for exploring and discussing international information issues and problems. SIG/III membership includes most non-U.S. ASIS&T members and a true cross-section of U.S. ASIS&T members.

2018 – 2019 Officers:

Chair: Carl Leak
Treasurer: Anwarul Islam
IPC Chair: Devendra Potnis
IPC Jury: Shivanthi Weerasinghe
IPC Jury: Nosheen Fatima Warraich
Past-Chair: Hassan Zamir

Toni Carbo
Abebe Rorissa
Michel Menou

Web Site


E-mail Discussion List

Access the SIG Discussion List

Instructions for Accessing Discussions

Access SIGIII-L Archive